Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These were really good! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
These are fantastic-- when making the wonton cups- be gentle because they can tear. I added a few strips of shredded cheese on the top of the stuffed wonton cup to make it a little cheesier. Also I cooked the sausage first (without the casing) in a frying pan, then I chopped it with one of those hand choppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. I added red peppers and omitted black olives. I used hot sausage to add a little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
very simple. a big hit with my party guests. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Several years ago we attended a party where these won tons were served. Before we left, we made sure we got the recipe. They are excellent. The recipe I have calls for 1 chopped red pepper. I add the red pepper and omit the black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This is an elegant, easy appetizer. Some tips: DEFINITELY cook and crumble the sausage first. If you do that, you won't have to worry about making sure the sausage is cooked properly without burning the wontons. Also, leave out the olives and ranch dressing and add finely diced red pepper AND onion. I think the ranch dressing doesn't fit this recipe. You could also use an Italian 6-Blend cheese in place of the other cheeses. With all these changes, they will taste like mini sausage sandwiches, which everyone loves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I made these for a pool party this weekend and everyone raved about them! I'm not an olive fan, so I substituted some red bell pepper in its place & cut back the ranch dressing to 1/2 cup (based on other feedback.) These were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Everyone loved this recipe, I pre-cooked the pork to make sure it was cooked all the way and wraped the mixture in the wontons and fried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Every time I've made these, people gobble them up! They are so delicious, and so easy. I leave out the olives and put in a touch of salsa. Update: I notice that some people precook the sausage and others don't - I find they get less greasy if you cook the sausage before mixing with the other ingredients. And then they don't take so long in the oven and the wrappers don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I make these for every event I host. People love it. I only use 1/2 cup ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States