Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Easy to make and ALWAYS a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this for a party I gave. I followed the recipe pretty much verbatim just changed some techniques. I used italian sausage, and fresh ranch dressing used a little less per another recomendation (about 3/4 cup). Cooked the sausage first (since I had them one time before at another party and the bottoms were greasy). Everyone at my party raved and wanted the recipe. Next time I will play with the cheeses a bit and see what other combos tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I thought this was excellent! First, you must brown the sausage, so it will be crumbly and you can blot all the excess fat off. I skipped the olives, but added some finely chopped red peppers when I sauteed my sausage. I prepared FRESH ranch dressing, using the Hidden Valley packet, and prepared it with 2/3 cup light mayo and about 1/2 cup of milk. I wound up using about half of this mixture in the sausage and cheese mix. The wontons turned out to be a lot easier than I thought and I found out through experimenting that you DO NOT have to brush them with oil, or oil the pan. I would recommend that you only lightly prebake the shells, because they will become quite brown when cooking with the filling in them. I took this to a girls night and they were all polished off and everyone wanted the recipe. A big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Made this for a tailgate and they were gone in no time. Substituted 1/2 tsp red pepper for the black olives and that gave it a little "kick" (adjust to your tastes). Also prepared in mini-muffin pans. Brown the sausage first as other indicate and you will have an appetizer that will be gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Great Recipe. I substituted the olives with green pepper and onion. Also try adding sweet n’ sour sauce on top when finished baking – Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I liked the idea of these... but once you get to the bottom of the wonton "cup," the consistency is kind of greasy and very unappetizing. Husband loved it though, he's not a texture freak like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Remember--brown the sausage first. Great for parties--a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This is sooo easy to make and such a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These are the best appetizer. I take them to parties all the time and there is not a single one left. Everyone thinks I spent a lot of time making them because they look complicated. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These were a big hit at my super bowl party. I added some Louisiana Hot Sauce to give them a little extra kick. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States