Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were the first things to go last night at my party. EVERY ONE said how good they were. I felt it was just a tad time consuming (pre cooking the won tons then cooling then cooking again) but since everyone loved them so much I really cant complain. I could have doubled this recipe and still wouldn't have had any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Fabulous for party appetizers or anytime snacks! What's nice is that you can spice them up or down to taste by the choice of sausage &/or choice of cheese. Tip: Definitely PRE-COOK THE SAUSAGE FIRST though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTAHMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
they were great, big hit at my super bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Was I the only one who didn't know whether or not to cook the sausage first?? I didn't and I beleive that I should have because it wasn't cook when I pulled them out. REGARDLESS, once they were cooked, they were a huge hit. I used the Bob Evans spicy hot sausage and it had delicion flavor. I'll def make these again...only I will precook the sausage. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These are just wonderful the way they are or substitute other meat and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
First of all, What a cool Idea for Won ton Wrappers. I make Won Ton Soup all the time and Never know what to do with the left over Won Tons. This will definitely be a keeper. I loved the recipe the only thing I didn't like was they were Very greasy and you have to be VERY consistent on how much meat you put in the cups otherwise what happened to me was some were a little undercooked, I'm going to try cooking the meat next time so they won't be undercooked and so I can drain off some fat/moisture . Also, this recipe asked for a lot of ranch, sooo cut back a little bit. Other then that it was a very neat and creative appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used this recipe for the idea of the won ton cups only. I filled them with a tex-mex chicken mixture. But what a great idea! They baked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I've been making this exact recipe (as is) for years and everyone loves it. Sometimes I substitute the sausage with cooked choppped chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Not that pretty, but they really do explode with taste when you eat them! :) I didn't use the won ton wrappers, I used mini-phyllo shells. They worked great and were super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Share

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great Recipe. Easy to follow and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States