Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have had this many times and I loveit!1My12 year old son who is very picky kept going back for more. i didn't use the monteray chese just shred. cheddar and omited the ranch..I added about 1-2 tbsp. softened crm.cheese..Yumm and the best part.It's low carb so I can have 4 of these babies..I just used a regular muffin pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AthenaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
thanks so much!! this was so easy and good, I took it to a dept meeting,warming in the break room before serving...They were all gone so fast. Of course I was asked for the recipe. Everyone enjoy these !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I have had this recipe for years and they are always a hit. The differences in my original recipe include cooking and draining your sausage before adding with the other ingredients. My recipe calls for 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese and 3/4 cup ranch dressing. Using these measurements, I have always been pleased with the outcome. They do freeze very well, even after they have been cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a family favorite for us. I use Jimmy deal original sausage. For A vegetarian change try frozen chopped spinach thawed and drained instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are a huge hit every time I make them. Like others have said, brown the sausage first. I like to add a little kick and use spicy ranch and diced green chilis instead of olives. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I have done this many times but instead of the Ranch Dressing I used Hidden Valley Ranch in a packet and sour cream mixed together with the sausage and cheddar cheese. All stores do not sell the won tons so you may have to really look for them. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Loved the idea of baking instead of frying the won ton. I used Italian sausage, browned well and added a mixture of shredded mozzarella and cheddar (left out the Ranch dressing). Rather than putting in muffin tins, just filled then wonton and folded into triangles. Be sure to moisten edges with a little water to seal, then bake. We were pleasantly surprised how very good they were. Freeze the extras, just heat in moderate oven for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Made it for a large party at New Years. I had several other appetizers that I was serving but this one got all the rave reviews! Will be serving this one for many years to come. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
As others I cooked the sausage first (used Jimmy Dean's Sage sausage), also used a little cream cheese and used half of the recommended Ranch dressing. I also added 1 tbls of Italian and 2 tsp granulated garlic seasonings. I used the round won ton wrappers they worked better but I did not really like the taste of the won ton wrappers themselves I think I will try the philo dough next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
these were great I used less ranch and added cream chease that made them awsome I also deep fried them that made them better some people prefered them baked most liked them fried I like them fried. thanks I will be making these for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States