Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were delicious. I cooked the sausage, added a sauteed shallot, used mexican 4 cheese blend, sprinkled with some chipotle powder and I used Jalapeno Ranch dressing. There was not one left. I also used a shot glass to press the won ton skins into the muffin cup, very helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is an amazing snack/appetizer. I havent met one person that didnt like it, and I make them for all my work parties and family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are excellent and very easy. I definitely precook the sausage (and drain grease). These are great for parties and potlucks, and you can make them very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
sooo delicious! i leave out the olives or substitute some sort of pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I use pimentos instead of olives. Ah-mazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Family and guests LOVED them! I made the sausage ones as well as a Spinach version! Yum!! Today, I used the remainder and put hotdogs and cheese in them. Kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVE these! A friend made them for a Christmas party and I've been making them whenever I can ever since. They are SO easy and so good! I don't prebake the wontons, I just put everything together and bake once in the oven. Maybe I'll try prebaking but concerns me the edges will burn. Also, for variation, I make some with jalapenos instead of black olives. Usually I do some of each. LOVE LOVE LOVE them! And I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I make these myself before I even seen it on here. What I do is place the won-ton wrappers in the mini muffin cups and spray the wrappers with pam. Bake till lightly brown. No need to cool them at all. I also use 2 lbs of fried loose sausage, I break it with a spoon while cooking. I let that cool then add the ranch dressing, half a brick of shredded cheese and half a brick of pepper jack cheese then the olives. I spoon the mixture into the cups bake a minute of two until the cheeses melt......fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
With a few changes these wontons can be awesome for parties. Guests are always impressed with them. I have made them countless times with varying ingredients and they always turn out great. I make mine with spicy sausage for an extra kick. Even though the recipes doesn't tell you to cook the sausage first, I always do. Then I drain off the excess grease. Instead of ranch dressing from a bottle I use ranch dressing mix straight from a packet because I think it has better flavor. I've also used different dressing mixes such as french onion with great results. You can try different cheeses as well or add green onions. This recipe is so versatile. Just give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States