Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These are always a hit. I use chopped red pepper instead of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Received this recipe a few years ago from a friend and since then it's been a staple at parties. It's always a hit & everyone wants the recipe. I always keep them made up in my freezer. I mix up the filling & put that in a freezer bag (a lot of times I divide into small bags) & then bake up the shells & put those in another bag. Works great because then I can really pull out & make whatever I need!!! One thing I wanted to point out because I don't think the recipe makes it clear, you DO NOT pre-cook the sausage before you mix it into the rest of the ingredients. The sausage will bake fine once you put it into the shells and bake them. Also, much of the flavor of this recipe depends on the sausage you use so make sure you use one that has a good flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I have been serving this appetizer for a few years now and love it! I always get compliments and requests for the recipe. Although I dislike ranch dressing you don't taste it and I believe it makes the recipe. I also cook the sausage first and use a hot sausage for zip. I omit the olives. It is definitely worth the try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
These were delicious. Liked the prepare ahead feature. Served at a party and several asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Not bad. A fair amount of work for an average appy - I found it a little bland. I'd consider changing the ingredients before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I have fixed these a couple times. I found the filling was only enough for about 48. I used red bell pepper, onion and a clove of garlic the first time. The second time, I added sliced green onions (scallions) for a little bite. Compliments galore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Protani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Used taco seasoned hamburger instead sausage and only 1/4 cup Ranch dressing and one cup cheese. We called them Taco Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I used spicy sausage and added a bit of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I put a glass over the wontons and trim the excess off so the wonton fills the minature muffin cup, without hanging out, and you don't have the corners burning before the cup is baked...definitely cook & crumble the sausage first. I've made these for years and everyone loves them....the wontons can be frozen in a zip lock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
These were a BIG hit. After reading some of the reviews, I used "Spicy Ranch" dressing by Hidden Valley and it kicked them up a nocth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States