Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I used spicy sausage and added a bit of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I put a glass over the wontons and trim the excess off so the wonton fills the minature muffin cup, without hanging out, and you don't have the corners burning before the cup is baked...definitely cook & crumble the sausage first. I've made these for years and everyone loves them....the wontons can be frozen in a zip lock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
These were a BIG hit. After reading some of the reviews, I used "Spicy Ranch" dressing by Hidden Valley and it kicked them up a nocth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I make these for every event I host. People love it. I only use 1/2 cup ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Every time I've made these, people gobble them up! They are so delicious, and so easy. I leave out the olives and put in a touch of salsa. Update: I notice that some people precook the sausage and others don't - I find they get less greasy if you cook the sausage before mixing with the other ingredients. And then they don't take so long in the oven and the wrappers don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Everyone loved this recipe, I pre-cooked the pork to make sure it was cooked all the way and wraped the mixture in the wontons and fried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These were really good! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I made these for a pool party this weekend and everyone raved about them! I'm not an olive fan, so I substituted some red bell pepper in its place & cut back the ranch dressing to 1/2 cup (based on other feedback.) These were super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This is an elegant, easy appetizer. Some tips: DEFINITELY cook and crumble the sausage first. If you do that, you won't have to worry about making sure the sausage is cooked properly without burning the wontons. Also, leave out the olives and ranch dressing and add finely diced red pepper AND onion. I think the ranch dressing doesn't fit this recipe. You could also use an Italian 6-Blend cheese in place of the other cheeses. With all these changes, they will taste like mini sausage sandwiches, which everyone loves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Several years ago we attended a party where these won tons were served. Before we left, we made sure we got the recipe. They are excellent. The recipe I have calls for 1 chopped red pepper. I add the red pepper and omit the black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States