Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
SO GOOD and easy...took only about 20 minutes and it was a whole meal for our family of 5. I used 2 wonton wrappers per cup, baked 7 minutes and for one batch took them out to fill, then the 2nd batch just left them in there and added the filling- worked out fine. I used HOT sausage, the exact recipe plus a tad tomato and green onion and S&P. They were so fun to eat and the kids even loved them! I did cook the sausage first and after adding the filling to the cups, cooked about 10 minutes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I served these appetizers just this weekend at our family BBQ. It was a big hit and I was asked for the recipe. I read a few of the other reviews and took their advice on altering the ingredients. I used Savory Sage Sausage and substituted chopped red bell pepper and scallions for the olives. Thanks for this recipe! I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Love love love these! I have added chopped tomatoes for more color and because I love tomatoes! Also have used hamburger when I didn't have sausage or for a crowd that doesn't do spicy well. These look like gourmet appetizers and they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Miller-Schweder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Port, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I have to say....I LOVE THIS!!!! I added green onion to it and alittle red pepper flakes....OMG...this is so awesome. I wish that I could just eat the filling with a spoon. This recipe would also be good just as a dip...I really enjoyed it...thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
For this recipe I actually used two won ton wrappers per muffin cup...with one they just seemed too flimsy. I also sprinkled a little shredded cheese on each appetizer before popping it in the oven--made it much more appealing looking. All in all, I thought the taste was a little bland--definitely missing something, but I couldn't tell what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for a Super Bowl party. It was a big hit. I also substituted red peppers for the olives, and browned the sausage first. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
You've gotta love these! My friends and I get together often and do an appetizer night and I am asked to bring these almost every time. I also add garlic to the sausage while browning and finely diced green onion when mixing the olives and dressing in. I have also made the sausage mixture ahead of time and frozen it (to make it easier to make the next time around).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toews is Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hesston, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were so good! My won tons did not burn at all, the only thing I noticed with this recipe is if you fill it too much, it's harder to get out of the pan. The won tons fell apart, but after a few attempts, I mastered this recipe and got a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this recipe for a Christmas get together and it was a hit. The only thing I changed is to use filo dough cups because I couldn't find the wonton wrappers at our grocery store. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I am always strapped for time so instead of making the wonton "bowls" I buy the phyllo cups premaid from the freezer section. They work well, easy to pick up, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States