Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. Don't omit the ranch like others have posted, you really need moisture. Everyone loved these and everyone asked for the recipe. This sausage filling is wonderful but other fillings, buffalo chicken, chili and cheese, pepperoni pizza, endless possibilities. s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy appetizer that everybody seems to enjoy. I usually crushed red pepper and omit the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the new favorite appetizer in my family. I substituted ground turkey sausage for the sausage it cut down on the fat and calories. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mjg914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious, easy and a hit! I tripled the recipe for a cookie exchange party. They smelled yummy as they were cooking and were even better when eating them. No dipping sauce needed, but we used a honey mustard sauce and it was good. I'm sure any sauce combo would work if you so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just an update. Of course you have to cook the sausage first. I guess the submitter forgot to say that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
the sausage wasn't fully cooked. this is why you have to brown it first before mixing with other ingredients and cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryn's cookin daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I attended a Pampered Chef and the hostess made this. I had hoped to find this recipe and was happy to see it here. Easy to make, great taste, and unique from the same old same old without a heavy finish to jeopardize dinner. I diced red peppers and threw that in to the mixture. Would gladly make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I love the won ton wrappers baked in cups! To me it is so much easier than trying to fold and seal them. I filled these with chopped cabbage, carrots, & onion, sauteing in sesame oil, seasoned with ginger, garlic, soy sauce, & pepper. I added cooked chicken sausages (garlic flavor, chopped in the food processor). Then I added an egg white after removing from heat. I filled the pre-baked won tons and baked for about 10 min. I made a meal out of these by serving them with rice and additional soy sauce. Even my pickiest boy really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I make these but with a little difference. First of all, I brown the meat first, and drain it well. I would think the wontons would be full of grease if not browning first, and not totally done making the sausage gummy as one reviewer said. I also add an extra 1/2 cup of each cheese. Instead of the ranch dressing, I add 2 cups sour cream and a packet of Hidden Valley Dressing mix..adding the sour cream after removing from the heat. After filling, they only need to be baked for 5-8 mins. I'm surprised 15 mins doesn't totally burn the edges of the wontons. made these for christmas day and they were a bit hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States