Won Ton Wrapper Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
it is a good recipe, you can make or add any changes to your own taste, I first got this recipe many many years ago from a magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I have made this dish for years and I love it. It has been requested for most of the parties I attend. I have used shrimp in the place of sausage .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious little appetizers. But I also used pre-made phyllo cups (in the freezer section) and made them a little healthier by using chicken sausage, low fat cheese and skipped the ranch dressing. You don'the need it, the cheese keeps everything together. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These are now my go to appetizer. Simple and tasty, crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this!!! I didn't include olives because I don't care for them. I used hot Italian sausage and this was a huge hit. This will definitely be going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great appetizer! Always a big hit in a large group! Highly recommend it! I add diced red pepper and green onion to add a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Didn't love these...maybe it was the choice in sausage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Thank you! My changes: I used Mild Italian Sausage, cooked before adding to the other ingredients. Also added 1/2 diced red pepper to the filling. I did not use all the Ranch Dressing, I added until I liked the consistency, maybe 1/3 cup. I topped them with a little shredded cheese after adding to the won ton cups. I found that I did not have to cook them very long after filling also. Just long enough to melt the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. Don't omit the ranch like others have posted, you really need moisture. Everyone loved these and everyone asked for the recipe. This sausage filling is wonderful but other fillings, buffalo chicken, chili and cheese, pepperoni pizza, endless possibilities. s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy appetizer that everybody seems to enjoy. I usually crushed red pepper and omit the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States