Won Ton Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This easy-to-make, slightly spicy appetizer went over pretty well with my Bunco group. I served more of the Thai peanut sauce on the side to give it a little more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Yummy and easy! I would vary the filling as suited me. It is a very pretty appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Next time I would use less ground pork, up the veggies and add cabbage to take out some of the fat. Also, I used soy instead of the peanut sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
The filling was delicious but I was disappointed with the way my won ton wrappers came out. They were not as crispy as I thought they would be and they were kind of starchy-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe rocks, it is easy to follow and delicious. Anyone who makes this dish will be the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretta urie
Home Town: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
We loved this dish! I made them in regular sized muffin tins, so, not as much an appetizer as a snack and as we had it, a light dinner. I added some powdered ginger and salt and pepper to the meat mixture. I mixed in the thai peanut sauce as directed and found that it was wasted in the meat mixture. For my second batch, I drizzled the sauce on top of the filled cups instead and it was very yummy! But, don't forget to season your meat mixture if you do this, since the recipe relies on the thai peanut sauce for all seasoning. It was yummy, we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
My daughter Ashley LOVES these. I added more seasonings and folded them in half and deep fried in my fry daddy for our party yesterday. A great appetizer that everyone went nuts over! Thanks Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
The best! Everyone I've ever made this for raves. I don't add water chestnuts or Thai peanut sauce. Instead I add fresh ginger, finely minced, along with finely chopped green cabbage. Add Thai sweet dipping sauce and hoisin to the mix once all the liquid is evaporated. Serve with Oriental Dipping Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I made this using my favorite wonton filling recipe and was pleasantly surprised with how well the wontons crisped in the oven. I usually fry them and I like this option which saves both time and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Wow! Everybody loved these. Tasted like a won ton in a Chinese restaurant that we can never get enough of. Served with the oriental dipping sauce, they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Utokia’s Tip for Quick Rolled Snacks

See smart tricks for taking simple snacks on-the-go.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States