Won Ton Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
the filling you can put in these are endless! Awesome awesome awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Think the recipe was supposed to be pork sausage perhaps, as I found this very dry. I added some ginger to it and some sherry to add some flavor as well as threw in some shrimp when I didn't like it with jsut pork, but ground pork was dry and dind't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I get rave reviews every time I serve these.....yummmy.....you can try different brands of peanut sauce to adjust the spiciness of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made these for a girls night and they were a hit! I didn't have water chestnuts or peanut sauce, but substituted black bean sauce and a little soy, and added mushrooms to the minced veggies. mmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Bf wasn't sold on these, but I liked them. A tad time consuming, but a good alternative to frying stuff wontons. I hate frying so I prefer baking whenever possible. I made my own Peanut Sauce with the Peanut Sauce I recipe on here. I did find them a bit difficult to put in the muffin pan until I figured out I could pinch together two ends and it went a lot easier from there. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Pretty good! Crowd was pleased. I added soy sauce and served with teriyaki, soy, and peanut sauce for dipping. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Square wonton wrappers are definitely prettier. I stirred in Pad Thai sauce with the ground pork & onions. In the oven for 12 min.. Then for you Filipinos out there- a dab of Mang Tomas sauce after they come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
For added taste (and reduced health) seal the filling inside the wonton wrapper, as if making a wonton, and then lightly deep-fry (about 15-30sec). These are always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This has really good flavor. My grocery store did not have won ton wrappers so I bought egg roll wrappers. I cut them in quarters, spooned the mixture in the center, moistened the edges with water & folded the corners to the center. The water is kind of like glue, it makes it all stick together. I sprayed my cookie sheet with canola oil and after putting them all on I sprayed the tops of the won tons. Also, I only used 1 pound of hot pork sausage instead of 2 and added shredded cabbage mix to the chopped vegetables. Definitely drain the grease before adding vegetables. Good with or without the dipping sauce. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are great! I used ground turkey to cut back on fat and it worked fine. Just before filling the cups I added about 1 cup of chopped salted peanuts to the meat mixture to boost the the peanut flavor and they tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States