Wolf's Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
i decided to bbq the chicken instead of cooking it in the oven. It came out full of flavor and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huskymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It had a really strong liquor taste. Maybe next time I'll make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Camden, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit! Most thought it was the best they ever had. Very flavorful, yet easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I really -- really liked this chicken-- great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Only cooked chicken for 1/2 hour and it was still over done. Sauce was very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
i followed everything...dunno what's wrong with it...smells too much alcohol...will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charito Ang Ewing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this last weekend, it turned out great! I love all the ingrediants, which is what caught my eye, and the combination of them was perfect. I let the chicken sit in the marinade for about 5 hrs, in the fridge. I really wanted to grill the chicken and then cook down the rest of the marinade for a dipping sauce......but couldn't get the grill to turn on! Either way, the family loved it and the chicken was juicy. I will try again with the grill next time and update later. Thanks Wolf for an awesome recipe! :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Sounds delicious, but using Crown Royal for a chicken recipe? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States