Witches' Hats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
They were great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Cute idea but the gel isn't as easy as one would think. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Cute and simple, my daughter and daughter in-law thought it was a clever idea. I put them in lunch boxes for a cute seasonal treat. I did not use honey just frosting and I opted for orange frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Just made these today and hubby helped... They were super easy to make but I found the decorating a bit difficult... Maybe next time I'll candy decorations to adorn the hats ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars grl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These turn out so cute and they are incredibly easy to make. I've made them a few times and they are always a hit. What kid (or adult) doesn't like a fudge cookie and a Hershey's kiss?? I do skip the honey part of the recipe, instead using the piping gel (orange looks great against the cookie and the kiss) to connect the kiss with the cookie. If some of it squishes out under the base of the kiss, it looks like a ribbon around the 'hat'. Just let them sit for an hour or so to dry and they are ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made these with my preschool nieces at Halloween; they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Swingqueen80
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very fun look and very tasty. I found decorating the bands more difficult than I thought, but overall worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really cute idea although I'm thinking a little frosting would work better than the honey. Honey was kind of drizzled over everything after a few of these were taken off the plate. Used dark choc fudge stripe cookies and dark choc kisses. Flavor is average b/c afterall, this is just a fudge strip cookie with a kiss on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Easy and fast! Just what I need for my childs Halloween dance!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sogood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
So easy! Used them as a cupcake topper and they were a hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States