Witches' Hats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
All the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These were fun and easy for my 4 year old and 9 year old to assemble and decorate alone. The band wasn't as picture perfect but they were still a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wallsop
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So cute, easy and perfect for the occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I'm not the most crafty person but I do try. The gel was too soft, so it made it hard to make the ribbons. They're ok. I like the picture here much better than how mine look, but since so many others gave it great reviews maybe I just need to play w different kinds of frosting material for the ribbon. :/ disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Pretty average taste but fun, cheap, and easy for Halloween
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
They were great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Cute idea but the gel isn't as easy as one would think. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Cute and simple, my daughter and daughter in-law thought it was a clever idea. I put them in lunch boxes for a cute seasonal treat. I did not use honey just frosting and I opted for orange frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Just made these today and hubby helped... They were super easy to make but I found the decorating a bit difficult... Maybe next time I'll candy decorations to adorn the hats ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars grl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These turn out so cute and they are incredibly easy to make. I've made them a few times and they are always a hit. What kid (or adult) doesn't like a fudge cookie and a Hershey's kiss?? I do skip the honey part of the recipe, instead using the piping gel (orange looks great against the cookie and the kiss) to connect the kiss with the cookie. If some of it squishes out under the base of the kiss, it looks like a ribbon around the 'hat'. Just let them sit for an hour or so to dry and they are ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States