Witches' Hats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I have made these w/ my son and nephews almost every Halloween and they are always a hit! I use melted chocolate or frosting in place of the honey, and usually orange decorating icing/gel instead of the black. This is definitely fun for kids, and the adults too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Super fun and very easy! My 5 year old made these with some minimal instruction. These would be a fun treat to make as a class project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very easy to make and delisous! They look exactly like withces hats too! Very cute and kids vove them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
So easy! Used them as a cupcake topper and they were a hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Easy and fast! Just what I need for my childs Halloween dance!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sogood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really cute idea although I'm thinking a little frosting would work better than the honey. Honey was kind of drizzled over everything after a few of these were taken off the plate. Used dark choc fudge stripe cookies and dark choc kisses. Flavor is average b/c afterall, this is just a fudge strip cookie with a kiss on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Swingqueen80
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very fun look and very tasty. I found decorating the bands more difficult than I thought, but overall worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made these with my preschool nieces at Halloween; they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These turn out so cute and they are incredibly easy to make. I've made them a few times and they are always a hit. What kid (or adult) doesn't like a fudge cookie and a Hershey's kiss?? I do skip the honey part of the recipe, instead using the piping gel (orange looks great against the cookie and the kiss) to connect the kiss with the cookie. If some of it squishes out under the base of the kiss, it looks like a ribbon around the 'hat'. Just let them sit for an hour or so to dry and they are ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Just made these today and hubby helped... They were super easy to make but I found the decorating a bit difficult... Maybe next time I'll candy decorations to adorn the hats ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars grl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States