Witches' Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I bought the most inexpensive gloves I could find. I didn't realize how short they would be so instead of one giant arm I had two hands. I served this at my MOMS Club Halloween Party and everyone thought it was very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Great idea....made several of them and had them floating in the bowl or hanging onto the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Really cute idea. Using jello for the hand was an ingenious idea. It made this punch look and taste great. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2bakecookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This was a huge hit at our Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Great recipe. Personally, I think the advice about using vinyl in stead of latex gloves is overrated. I have a very severe nut allergy (more common than latex allergy) and I have never seen the same advise when a recipe contains nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
great idea with the hand,,,no matter what flavor drink you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I used this recipe many times for parties. The hand coming out of the bowl is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I added the remaining cranberry juice and also about 1/2 bottle of cranrasberry juice it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The concept was right on the money, but I botched it up... not the fault of the recipe. Here's some tips: 1: Use a razor blade to remove the glove. Just before I broke off pinky and thumb, my husband suggested it. huge difference and I saved all 5 fingers!! 2: my hand wouldn't stay upright. I'm guessing I should have anchored it, or had a more shallow/more narrow bucket. 3: I used a orange dream punch (delicious- search for it). I should have used clear punch to get better effect. 4: I didn't have cranberries, so I mushed up canned pears- worked perfectly. I'll redo this again next year for sure!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I did use a differant punch but I used the hand and let it float around in the punch. It was very cool and everyone loved it. when I cut the glove off almost all of the fingers broke off. That could have been because it was only in my freezer for 3 or 4 days before the party and it said to give it a week. next time I will try it that way. by the end of the night the hand was falling apart but since it is made with the gelitine it doesnt really melt and with the rassberry seeds it kind of made it look like muscle fallin off of a bone. very gross but VERY cool looking at the same time everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States