Witches' Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I did this at a Halloween Party years ago and it was a big hit!!!! I didn't color the hand though, great idea!!! A few younger kids were actually very scared of the hand and wouldn't go near it. BOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a big hit with the kids..The had just floated around the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcb925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
fun, but a few fingers broke off...freeze for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Driscoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Starkson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This review is just for the hand. I made Green Punch (another recipe on allrecipes) and added the hand. It was super easy and fun to make. A big hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Worked great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I had a hard time with the frozen hand but otherwise it was great and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Our hand melted before the party started! Not sure why... maybe all the vodka we put in the punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Fingers fall off too easily and kids weren't that into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonflaherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was good. I had problems with the hand because the fingers fell off while I was cutting the glove off, but my hand only had about 24 hours to freeze. It was still really cool though because it still looked neat. Kept the punch cool AND it did not lose its form because the jello held it together. Thank you for sharing this idea. Notes for others to consider: pay attention to how long the gloves are if you want there to be an arm this recipe made two gloves for me, both did not have long arms. Try to separate the fingers when freezing as it is this that makes the fingers come off when taking off the glove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Zitzman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States