Witches' Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was so fun to make and drink! I didn't let the hand freeze long enough, so a couple fingers fell off into the "brew". That was okay though as it added to the grotesque ooey gooeyness of the recipe. The kids LOVED it! They drank every last drop and then played with the gooey jello hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I did this at a Halloween Party years ago and it was a big hit!!!! I didn't color the hand though, great idea!!! A few younger kids were actually very scared of the hand and wouldn't go near it. BOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a big hit with the kids..The had just floated around the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcb925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
fun, but a few fingers broke off...freeze for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Driscoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
So much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Starkson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This review is just for the hand. I made Green Punch (another recipe on allrecipes) and added the hand. It was super easy and fun to make. A big hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Worked great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I had a hard time with the frozen hand but otherwise it was great and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Our hand melted before the party started! Not sure why... maybe all the vodka we put in the punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Fingers fall off too easily and kids weren't that into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonflaherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States