Witches' Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
fantastic!! Kids and adults loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
it was a pretty good punch! I took it to a Halloween party and everyone loved it. I think the best part was that the hand falls apart after a while of sitting in the punch, which adds to the gross out factor. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezierk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
originality is just great, will give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
LOVE the idea of using the glove. Already bought my other scary drink items but will be replacing it with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Worked really well. I followed the recipe and the hand worked perfectly and the punch was delicious. I did have to figure a way to hang the hands in the freezer because if i layed them down they would leak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
TOTALLY AWESOME! And we threw in a hunk of dry ice, really made it bubble and brew. Only problem with that was that the gummies stuck to the dry ice on the bottom and turned into ice cubes. But not really a big deal. I made it with Hansen's high fructose corn syrup free ginger ale and langer's hfcs free apple cider so even better. The ratios weren't quite 2 liters and 2 liters (more like 64 oz and 72 oz) but it turned out real tasty. Was a real hit at the halloween party. Highly recommend-- even extracting the hand from the glove became a bit of party entertainment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katlouis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was just the coolest idea ever! I love the look of the punch and the taste is awesome! This was just a trial run but I'll update you when I get the reviews from my party guests! Thank you for the ideas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was a really great idea. The only thing I would do is to do a hand out of water and put alot of green food dye so it could really pass as a witch's hand! Very Cool, I tried black food dye but if you are using a black punch bucket it doesn't stand out at all, Try using a glow in the dark pumpkin candy basket for the black hand or the typical Orange one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEBBIEWARING
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was a really great addition to our halloween party, everyone loved how it looked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIEWARING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a good recipe but it is better if you use Hawaiian Punch ginger ale, rainbow sherbet ice cream. Then add Malibu for an adult drink. It is delicious and I make it for all my Halloween Parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States