Wisconsin Slow Cooker Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These were fantastic, melt in your mouth bratwurst! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carriep63

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I was a little skeptical about this one, but they turned out great. I only used one beer. I didn't feel like grilling so I put them in the broiler instead. The whole family loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Absolutely awesome! I used venison brats. Everyone loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
These were quick and very good. I used Guinness and a red onion. I also used regular ketchup and spicy ketchup combined and then put them under the broiler. They were great. Can't wait to do them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I picked this recipe because it looked easy and I had everything. I started to worry while it cooked because the hot cooking beer smell isnt exactly appetizing to me...but the end result is super! Used one bottle of Mexican beer (all I had) and a yellow onion...grilled for color for about five minutes afterwards. Next time I'm trying the suggested Guinness and red onion...bet its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Very simple and quick. The brats couldn't have been more tender and tasty. We had them on brat buns, and the baked beans we had with them were delicious with kraut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
They were pretty good, but the smell of them cooking was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Great! I have made these a few times, and throughly cooked in the slow cooker with out finishing on the grill. They taste fantastic, and I am highly pleased with the simplicity of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I just made these brats and they are absolutely wonderful, juicy and tender. Easy to make (which is good for me). I used a light lager so the meat wouldnt be as bitter than if you used a darker heavy beer. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARKSACRIFICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I'm sorry, but I just didn't like the taste OR the texture of these! They had a very heavy beer taste and were tender. Guess I'm just used to my brats being grilled all the way. My husband even said too much beer taste. I used Icehouse beer, don't know if that was why. My suggestion would be to maybe only use 1 beer and some chicken broth?? Thanks anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States