Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
this was a great recipe and I love how it turned out!! I used parmesan, sharp cheddar and some provolone cheese and it was fabulous. Just the recipe I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfork, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This dish is great! I added sun dried tomatoes for added flavor and put seasoned bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My husband thought this was absolutely fantastic!! If you do not love cheese this is not the recipe for you. Had to make a couple adjustments because of the things I had on hand. Used 1 cup each of the following cheeses: Swiss, mozzarella, parmesean, provolone, cheddar, and farmers cheese. Had to leave out the ricotta b/c my husband doesn't care for it. Also added italian bread crumbs to the top while I broiled it. This tastes exactly like cheesy breadsticks. My kids could not get enough of it! Thanks for the great recipe. I think I'm going to have to make this and bring it to my grandma's for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very cheesy indeed! Tastes like cheesesticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIEANN08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is soooo good. I made it as the recipe suggested and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was so good. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised the this version of macaroni. (I'm always struggling to find a really good mac and cheese recipe.) I used monterey jack cheese instead of provolone just cause that's what I had. Also, did not have heavy cream...instead made a roux with butter flour and milk. I combined butter and homemade bread crumbs from a regular loaf of bread and spread them on top of the dish before baking. This was so delicious! Thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Unlike many people that review recipes, I made this one just like it said and it was wonderful! I took it to a church potluck and it quickly dissapeared! The ricotta and Italian seasoning really made this a great dish- I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
LOVED IT!! Made it for my boyfriend and his roomate. They both had 3 helpings...needless to say they enjoyed it as well. I would have made it as is, but i wanted some cheddar in this dish in a bad way. I substituted the swiss for sharp cheddar and used dried parsley and it turned out amazing!! I also added extra cheese to the top for that extra crisp top!! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was fabulous! I topped it with langostinos. We used the cheeses we had on hand: parmesan, swiss, romano, and an Italian blend. The kids all loved it. Definitely going in the FAVORITES file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Yummy Yummy Yummy! I added cajun sausage and some italion bread crumbs that I had mixed with melted butter for the top. Didn't have italion seasoning so I used a mixture of oregeno, tyme and basil - probably a couple tablespoons in total - didn't measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberoxy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States