Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe, my whole family loves it. I would recommend adding butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I added 1 cup of cheddar cheese as well. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
VERY GOOD!!! i did however wanted a little more edge so i took the prov. cheese out and put extra sharp white cheddar... very good substitution! i made it with some wings i like to make and it was a total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good version of MacNchee. Didn't have provolone so used 2 cups of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
With final exams coming around the corner, I needed a way to procrastinate at 2 am. I found the perfect procrastination in your macaroni and cheese bake. This is 5 stars all around and I can go to sleep happy tonight. My roommate came into the kitchen surprised that I was up cooking at 2 am. She took a look at the macaroni, and soon forgot what time it was. I'm afraid to leave the macaroni alone in the fridge for fear that it might go missing over night. To sum it up: THIS WAS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Nault
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was pretty good...my husband liked it alot. I thought it was good but not great. between the parmesan and ricotta cheese, it seemed a little dry and not as creamy as I had hoped for.....Maybe it needs a little more heavy cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Nault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My husband thought this was absolutely fantastic!! If you do not love cheese this is not the recipe for you. Had to make a couple adjustments because of the things I had on hand. Used 1 cup each of the following cheeses: Swiss, mozzarella, parmesean, provolone, cheddar, and farmers cheese. Had to leave out the ricotta b/c my husband doesn't care for it. Also added italian bread crumbs to the top while I broiled it. This tastes exactly like cheesy breadsticks. My kids could not get enough of it! Thanks for the great recipe. I think I'm going to have to make this and bring it to my grandma's for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love pasta and love cheese, so I figured this one would be excellent with my love of cheese. My husband and I thought it was very dry and bland. I was shocked, i wanted the cheese to be melting in your mouth and I found myself putting a ton of salt on it to get some taste. To bad, it looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is soooo good. I made it as the recipe suggested and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
LOVED IT!! Made it for my boyfriend and his roomate. They both had 3 helpings...needless to say they enjoyed it as well. I would have made it as is, but i wanted some cheddar in this dish in a bad way. I substituted the swiss for sharp cheddar and used dried parsley and it turned out amazing!! I also added extra cheese to the top for that extra crisp top!! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States