Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I found it a little dry the first time I tried this Mac & Cheese. As I made it the second time I added some cooked cubed chicken breast to make it stand a lone meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this last night for my anniversary, my hubby said he wanted homemade Mac'n cheese. I did change some of the cheeses bc my hubby requested it. I used smoked gouda with bacon, Swiss, Vermont Sharp cheddar, and fresh mozzarella. I sprinkled parmesan on top before baking,it was so delicious! I'm pretty sure my husband ate half the pan haha there were no leftovers. it was the best, I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I liked this recipe for the cheesiness. I replaces the provolone with sharp cheddar because that's what we had, but it still lacked a little oomph. I think next time I will add some seasoned bread crumbs to give it some crunch and also maybe a little more herb seasoning or another kind of seasoning all around. Definitely great for cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jinie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
A HUGE hit with my family, for both the kids and the adults. I didn't change a thing. So savory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Ugh, never again. My husband and I found it to be dry and bland. He loves cheese, but even he couldn't stand it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is a good basic recipe to go by measurement wise, and without butter and flour, but you all with the dry dishes are clearly not Italian! Parmesan is a dry cheese, softer cheese melt better and get that gooey consistency. Sub the parm for gruyere and add more ricotta, sour cream, and maybe a tablespoon of butter. Super rich but it won't be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have made "white" mac and cheese before, only to be disappointed at its lack of flavor. This pasta bake made up for all those failures - it had a rich, yet light, flavor, and was delightfully creamy. I do not own a dish I can broil in, so the only change I made was to put the cheese topping on before popping the pasta into the oven, to let it bake and melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I know it's practically a sin to review a recipe that you didn't make as-is, but this turned out so good that I feel like I have to anyway. I didn't have ricotta or cream, so I used plain almond milk and some extra sour cream. The only cheese I had in the house was shredded Mexican blend left over from taco night. It was delicious: perfectly creamy and moist, flavorful, and cheesy. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is absolutely the best macaroni and cheese I've ever had. I make it about once a week, and I love it every single time!! I add about an extra 1/2 cup to a cup of cheddar cheese and extra oregano and it is perfection. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States