Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made it exactly as instructed. It was dry and kind of dull flavored. It just tasted like hard cheese and italian seasoning. We didn't even bother refrigerating the leftovers, which is unusual because my husband will eat pretty much anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It wasn't as creamy as I expected. I even used less macaroni (13oz instead of the 16oz called for). The savoriness wasn't quite enough either, although that could've been my own fault-- I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (which I didn't have) and I used low fat sour cream & ricotta. I should've added some salt or butter, perhaps. Still, with a little added cheese it's good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
OMG this was soooo good! It was all gone the first night by just three of us! I had to make it again 2 days later - because we wanted more! The only thing I did differently was sprinkle a little sharp cheddar on the top before putting it in the oven. Make this - you won't regret it! Just got the ingredients again tonight so I can make it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delicious. Definitely NOT heart healthy but every once in a while you have to go for it!!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is OK but it comes out dry. I removed some of the pasta and added a whole cup of cream after reading some of the posts...still came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xcubed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made last night tweaked the cheese a little with additional cheeses white cheddar and Dublin cheddar. My husband ate two plates. The seasoning with oregano,basil and parsley is the hint of Italian. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I found it a little dry the first time I tried this Mac & Cheese. As I made it the second time I added some cooked cubed chicken breast to make it stand a lone meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this last night for my anniversary, my hubby said he wanted homemade Mac'n cheese. I did change some of the cheeses bc my hubby requested it. I used smoked gouda with bacon, Swiss, Vermont Sharp cheddar, and fresh mozzarella. I sprinkled parmesan on top before baking,it was so delicious! I'm pretty sure my husband ate half the pan haha there were no leftovers. it was the best, I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I liked this recipe for the cheesiness. I replaces the provolone with sharp cheddar because that's what we had, but it still lacked a little oomph. I think next time I will add some seasoned bread crumbs to give it some crunch and also maybe a little more herb seasoning or another kind of seasoning all around. Definitely great for cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States