Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I added garlic and 2 cups broth/2 cups milk (as was recommended) and substituted mushrooms for carrots. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I thought this was a good base recipe. I did however make a few changes. 1. I added 1/4 cup chopped celery to the saute and shredded the carrots 2. I doubled the broccoli 3. I added a 1/8 cup more of flour 4. I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon and actually used 4 cups of the liquid 5. I used 1 cup sharp cheddar along with 1 cup of velveeta 6. I added 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg (I know it sounds weird but when adding nutmeg to broccoli dishes it adds just that extra bit of something. It doesn't taste like nutmeg but you just have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belding, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Yum yum yum! I added red bell peppers to the veggies when boiling in the first step. Everything else the same, except my family loves black pepper so I added more than called for. It turned out fabulous! My mom is still asking me to make it again and again!! Mmmmm Mmmmm Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Downey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Thought this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chavez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
very east and good base recipe. It definately vould benefit from more seasoning of some sort. I added extra water to the veggies when cooking. Overall good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very good soup, I added celery and served with toasted Italian bread for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yummy! So easy and delicious. Will definitely make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
It's good, but I feel that it needs some added spices -- I'm just not sure what. I added garlic, Adobo salt, marjoram and a little cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very good. My husband and I enjoy this soup for lunch on cold days. I always serve it with homemade garlic and cheese bread. I love the fact that it has added veggies to it and is not just cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States