Wisconsin Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is one of the best soups ever. I love brocolli and cheese. This soup is so delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This recipe is great! I used swanson broth instead of the granules and also added extra toward the end of cooking time since the soup was so thick! I followed the recipe pretty closely adding only garlic salt and using less cheese than recommended (approximately 1 1/4 cup of SHARP cheddar) I enjoyed this so much and I'm really glad to have found a broccoli soup recipe that doesn't use nasty fake cheese. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was easy to make and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made it today for the first time and I loved it! Even my 9 months old baby and my 4 year old loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was really good AFTER it stewed for an hour or so. Use half the cheese and it's a good broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Quick, easy & delicious. What more could you ask for??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
It was a hit for a lite Christmas Eve meal! I added salt, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Sooooo very good! Made it in no time and ate it even faster! :) Yum, can't go wrong with this soup. Hearty and delicious for a cold, winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is the BEST! Added a few flares of my own! I added white pepper and pressed garlic. Instead of regular onion I used green onion. OHHH my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this tonight and it was delicious! Made some changes. Added 2 cooked, cubed chicken breasts, didn't have carrots so I used sliced zucchini, and added about a cup more cheese. It was easy and tasted great. Will definitely make again and continue to try variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States