Wisconsin Cheese Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was wonderful.....my family really thought it was great...even my 3 yr. old grandson who is a picky eater. I didn't put the mushrooms in and I substituted 1/2 cup of beer for 1/2 cup of the chicken broth. Otherwise I made it just like the recipe called for. This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yum! I've only found one restaurant in my life that serves what I consider "authentic" wisconsin cheese soup - this recipe came very, very close. I substituted a bit (3/4 cup?) of the chicken broth with beer. That made it almost indistinguishable from the restaurant one that I remember. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Ok, not outstanding, made exactly as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made this recipe for a family gathering and it was a total hit! Everyone raved about how good it was. I doubled the recipe, used extra cheese than what the recipe called for and used bacon instead of ham and it was fantastic. Better than what you can get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve. Everyone raved about it. I have made it twice since then. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Hupp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Great soup, I added about 4 oz of Velvetta for more of a cheese taste. Exactly the taste I was searching for. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This is a decent starting point. I would definately cook the veggies longer. And I used extra paprika and wasn't afraid of some salt and pepper. I also used 4 cups of cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This soup is so good! The only thing that I did differently was to add bacon instead of ham and I also used a little bit more cheese! (I love cheese) Our family makes soup every Sunday for a quick easy dinner. This soup will definately be one of the recipies that we will use often! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
What a wonderful soup!. The spices are perfect. And, it was so easy. We'll be having this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Great tasting, but I usually don't have that many vegetables on hand, so I don't think I'll make it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States