Wisconsin Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent! Made this many times and just now rating it. When I don't want to waste too much beer I use half chicken stock or even water and it still comes out great. Have also forgot to add the butter a couple times and still was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
very good! They do cook up quicker than 15 minutes on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this for my husband and he loved it! We've made it 2 more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I used a very similar recipe from food.com, it only uses 2 cans of beer (more for us to drink!) have made it a couple of times with spicy turkey brats and everyone enjoys it. A nice Portuguese or sturdy bun lightly toasted and sour kraut is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is the first time I’ve had brats and I’m sorry it took so long for me to try them. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Perfect with the Guinness Black Lager DH brought home. Hoagie rolls and brown mustard is the only way to go with a brat! UPDATE: I added liquid smoke to the pot, wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have used a variation of this recipe for years. This was the first time I used the butter, it was great. I will not enter the debate on boiling the brats then grilling or just grilling them or poking them or not. I love them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe. I did not poke the bratwurst as other reviewers said not to and we did have 1 bratwurst burst on the grill. Still, the rest did fine and all tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
We are not "bratwurst" people, but these were surprisingly good! Took a tip from another reviewer and made a curry ketchup (6 tbsp of curry + 1 tsp of curry), which I'm going to keep in the "spice it up" file! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
A little bland......needs more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States