Wisconsin Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
nobody i mean nobody puts ketchup on a bratwurst
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckanders81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
They had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Fantastic!! Super juicy & packed with flavor!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Served with sauerkraut - good and baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Don't forget, you save the beer broth and toss em back in on low heat to keep them nice n warm, that way you can go back for seconds, and thirds, and...well you get the idea. I usually do it with red onions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
45 Bratwurst sat in hot beer for about an hour. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Uts good to taste... Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I was born and raised in Wisconsin, and this is definitely how I remember brats as a kid! I used Johnsonville brats (as they are a WI company, and know their stuff when it comes to brats). I paired these with some Ore-Ida Zesties fries and a ramekin of baked beans. #notsohomesickanymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I'm not a huge brat fan (my shameful secret, since I'm from Wisconsin), but my parents love them. I've tried it this way and it works well - I agree with the other comments that said not to poke them though. If you cook them slowly they won't explode, poking them dries them out and loses a lot of flavor. (Same thing with italian sausages - just like a steak, you want to cook them with the juices in and then let them cool before cutting them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States