Winter White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I used an inexpensive pinot, cut out the brandy entirely (I'm just not a fan), and added some plums and pears to the party. OUTSTANDING summer punch :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Many of the most positive reviews have some sort of sweetened soda subbed in for the club soda - I agree, I made as written with just club soda and it was not near sweet enough. I'm not one for super-sweet drinks but with all that citrus the extra sweetner is needed. Lemon-lime soda I added in after the fact worked fine. I liked the fruit mix and the regular brandy flavor, but this is a very customizable recipe that would probably taste great all sorts of ways. Just cut with sweet sodas and you'll be fine :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jolie
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this last night for a winter get-together (dinner was a white wine fondue from this site). I made it in the morning, all except the club soda and ice, which I added immediately before serving. It went over REALLY well. The only thing I skipped was grapes, since I didn't think they'd add much and I already have a ton of fruit around the house. I wish I'd doubled the recipe because it sure didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
too much peach tree making it too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
we used gingerale instead of club soda and it was aaaamaaazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idle Hands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe! Everyone loved it...I doubled the brandy & added some green pears. Also added a cup of raspberries before serving. The color stood out from the rest of the fruit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
4,5 stars from us. I have never tried white sangria before, so I was very surprised how it will be. The taste was pretty nice, citrusy and refreshing. This sangria definitely is a great drink for hot weather. I made a mistake and put more club soda and I used rum instead of cognac. Next time I would use lemons and limes without zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Way too much citrus, it was so bitter. I'll change the fruit around next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I served this at my Feliz Navidad Fiesta, and it was a hit. I froze the grapes and added them just prior to serving instead of adding ice. I thought it was a pretty way to prevent the sangria from getting watered down. I wasn't sure about what kind of wine to use, but I ended up using Sauvignon Blanc, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Everyone raves about this, I have to make it all the time. It's a hit at every party. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csozio33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States