Winter White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I used an inexpensive pinot, cut out the brandy entirely (I'm just not a fan), and added some plums and pears to the party. OUTSTANDING summer punch :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Many of the most positive reviews have some sort of sweetened soda subbed in for the club soda - I agree, I made as written with just club soda and it was not near sweet enough. I'm not one for super-sweet drinks but with all that citrus the extra sweetner is needed. Lemon-lime soda I added in after the fact worked fine. I liked the fruit mix and the regular brandy flavor, but this is a very customizable recipe that would probably taste great all sorts of ways. Just cut with sweet sodas and you'll be fine :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jolie
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this last night for a winter get-together (dinner was a white wine fondue from this site). I made it in the morning, all except the club soda and ice, which I added immediately before serving. It went over REALLY well. The only thing I skipped was grapes, since I didn't think they'd add much and I already have a ton of fruit around the house. I wish I'd doubled the recipe because it sure didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
too much peach tree making it too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
we used gingerale instead of club soda and it was aaaamaaazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idle Hands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe! Everyone loved it...I doubled the brandy & added some green pears. Also added a cup of raspberries before serving. The color stood out from the rest of the fruit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
4,5 stars from us. I have never tried white sangria before, so I was very surprised how it will be. The taste was pretty nice, citrusy and refreshing. This sangria definitely is a great drink for hot weather. I made a mistake and put more club soda and I used rum instead of cognac. Next time I would use lemons and limes without zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Way too much citrus, it was so bitter. I'll change the fruit around next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I served this at my Feliz Navidad Fiesta, and it was a hit. I froze the grapes and added them just prior to serving instead of adding ice. I thought it was a pretty way to prevent the sangria from getting watered down. I wasn't sure about what kind of wine to use, but I ended up using Sauvignon Blanc, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Everyone raves about this, I have to make it all the time. It's a hit at every party. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csozio33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States