Winter Vegetable Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was a little dry compared to what I was hoping/expecting, but it was pretty good and definitely healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good. I used dried sage as I had it on hand, also used onion instead of shallot for same reason. It is a good basic recipe that allows for experimentation--next time! Added bonus: with the leftover kale I put the kale leaves on cookie sheet, sprinkled with a bit of salt and garlic powder, and baked at 350 for about 15 min to make kale chips--yum! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was terrific! I did do some changes, I used a red onion, and a zucchini and viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was fabulous. I can't see how people thought it was bland. I did as others suggested and cooked the potatoes and shallots first and then as I chopped all other veggies I added them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is a great hash recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Delicious!! Perfect for a rainy, cold, windy wintry day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fantastic! Used chard instead of kale and dried sage in lieu of fresh. All other ingredients the same and it was absolutely delicious. Used the leftovers in an egg scramble. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good! I think the cooking time is too long though, because my potatoes and squash were mushy and sticky. Next time I will cut bigger pieces and/or cook less. Great flavor with the sage, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Two tips. One, if you're using a whole acorn squash, take the time to peel it really well. Bits of peel are very fibrous. Two, you should barely stir this once the bulk of the ingredients are added. It will brown if you stir it infrequently, which adds great flavor. Otherwise, you may as well steam it. Cast iron is your friend for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Very good. I find it odd when people change recipes so much that they aren't recognized as the Same one Like adding salty things to a low salt recipe or meat to a meat less one. This one does invite change to the Vegetables. Hash does suggest using what you have I did add an egg to my portion. I remember making hash with left over pot roast and always stirring in an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States