Winter Vegetable Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was very good, colorful and fun. I added a diced up sweet potato, adding even more color and flavor. This would be a great addition to a holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I love these vegetables, but this was a big bowl of bland mush. I even added the Worcestershire and balsamic that others suggested and the flavors just disappeared. What a waste of a LOT of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was really good. I followed another reviewers suggestion and added about a tsp of Worcestershire and about a tsp and a half of balsamic vinegar. Cooked everything in a Wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. So hearty. I used rehydrated shiitakes and peppers, and it was still incredible. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I fell in love with this at "Hello"!!!! Not a big squash fan, but after killing my hands to cube a butternut and acorn squash- it was worth it! I had never eaten Kale, and I used the whole bunch, which worked fine. This was fantastic! Will be using this one forever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Better than I thought it would be - surprisingly good actually. I used frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The vegetables used made for a great flavour combination. I boiled up some water as I chopped the potatoes and squash, and blanched them in the hot water prior to cooking in the skillet, made for much faster cooking time (15 minutes maybe), potatoes and squash were tender that way. Also add kale right at the start in the pan, it takes a while to wilt. Good flavours. Ate it with turkey.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very pretty to look at and fairly tasty. I would have liked it to be crispier than it was. Maybe a bigger pan would work for this. The prep time is quite a bit longer than stated in the recipe - all that peeling and dicing takes a while. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Delish! I did not use squash though but added fresh tomatoes. MMmmm! I put the kale in with all the other vegetables in the beginning & it worked out fine. I served it with the marinated baked pork chops. It was all gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Made yesterday... Jason and I have torn through most all of it... only one serving left and so pleased with it's light heartiness. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kndralyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States