Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe! I've taken to several potlucks and it is always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very good! Made this several times and it was a big hit. Added some mixed baby greens to the romane lettuce. Agree with some others if you cut the apples and pears before, except if you use asian pears, toss with some of the dressing so they will not turn. Definately will make again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I've used this recipe for our holiday gathering for several years now. We provide the meal for about 60! It is easy to chop and prepare ahead of time and toss before serving. It is very festive. I sometimes cheat and buy the already cut-up romaine lettuce. It's a good idea to toss the apples and pears with a bit of the dressing. Pecans work great for the nuts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years perfect for Thanksgiving because dressing and fruit can be prepared early in morning and doesn't take frig space; only difference in my recipe and this one I use two pears and two granny smith apples with skin on. Make dressing first. Then cut fruit and place in large salad bowl. I just pour all the dressing over fruit in morning and place Press & Seal over fruit to stop it from browning. Wash & Dry Romaine crisp in Frig. Measure out 1/2 cup whole cashews and 1/2 cup cranraisins seal in baggies. When ready to serve. I tear up lettuce into bite sized pieces toss with fruit/dressing mixture. Sprinkle cashews & cranraisins toss. Then top with finely shredded swiss cheese (much like Parmesan a Caesar Salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have been making this same salad for years with my own poppy seed dressing (vinegar instead of lemon juice and dry mustard instead of Dijon) and love it! Sometimes I just make up the fruit minus the romaine for a yummy fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I am sorry this recipe needs to be reworked, I don't see how it can be considered a healthy choice at all with ½ cup of sugar in the dressing? 64 grams of sugar in a salad is ridiculous and unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is a recipe I have made for quite awhile. Everyone always raves about it and I ALWAYS have to make it when our daughter comes to visit. I never had a name for it, so I just call it Yummy Salad. It really, really is! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I had this at a friend's house and LOVED it, as did my husband and all five of my children! Because they raved about it, I came straight home, looked it up, printed it out and promptly made it the next day. It will be a go to for a salad at meal times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My favorite salad. I eat it with a spoon to get more dressing in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I Love this salad. Followed it to the letter and Will do the same Next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States