Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Perfect salad to accompany our Christmas dinner! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this for a recent dinner party and all the guests were crazy for it! (I think it actually upstaged the fancy main dish I served!) Definitely a keeper. I was making some other complicated dishes that night so was looking a for a way to save a step by using bottled dressing. By looking over the ingredients I came up with a good substitute: one 12 oz. bottle of Brianna's Home Style Rich Poppyseed Dressing combined with one 8 oz. bottle of Annie's Lite Goddess Dressing. (You will probably not need all of it, but in any case use that ratio 2/1, Poppyseed to Goddess.) Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious salad and very easy to make. I made a few changes to the recipe for my own personal taste preferences but I'm sure it would be fine without if you prefer. I changed the greens to mostly spring mix with romaine hearts, substituted pecans for the cashews, and added oven roasted chicken pieces. It was absolutely delicious. Then for a little added "flavor kick" I sprinkled some "Garlic & Wine" seasoning salt from the Melting Pot Restaurants. Amazing. Definitely going into the recipe box to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Did this salad for a Christmas pot luck...got great raves...great for a winter salad!!! Have made many times since often by request when I have to bring a dish to a family dinner. Used purple onion for added color. Also made with spinach instead of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
It was really good. I did use a spring mix instead of romaine for more color, also I served the dressing on the side... It made a lot of dressing and it was soooo good!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love this salad!!! Made it with baby spinach instead of Romaine. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I thought this salad was incredible! The dressing was AMAZING and the salad was delicious. I am embarrassed to say I didn't follow it to the letter, which I like to do when I make a recipe for the first time. I had no Swiss cheese but I did have goat cheese so I substituted that ~ still terrific! Try this - it's easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The recipe had lots of great suggestions. I used what I had, following the basic outline of greens,cheese, fruit, dried fruit, and nuts. I had green onion, avocado and a tomato that needed to be used so i tossed them in as well. Hard to go wrong really. The dressing makes it, I used half the sugar and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Outstanding! Just followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States