Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
A delicious salad! I used walnuts because I forgot it called for cashews. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wonderful. I used walnuts instead of almonds, and left out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great salad for the winter, and good for you. I did use a sweet and sour poppy dressing (Martins Grocery), and added Dijon mustard. Worked perfect. I also used Montery Jack cheese. I believe any cheese will do. However I used Walnuts I had on hand, I will use different nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Made this salad many times now. My family loves it. Very refreshing. Makes way more dressing than needed. You can also substitute different nuts and cheeses. I used walnuts the last time and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The dressing is perfect not too sweet. This salad was a great side dish for our Christmas Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I used olive oil and less sugar and pecans. It was really good! This is also good as a dipping sauce for white, sauteed fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Wow - what a fabulous, yet elegant salad to serve at a holiday get togther or anytime for that matter! It's got a wonderful combination of flavors, colors and textures. The dressing is absolutely delicious and the proportions are spot-on, if I had to change anything I would use just a little less sugar. But other than that is was perfect. I just threw everything into a mini-food processor and gave it a whirl then poured it into a container and added the poppy seeds last and just shook it up. I used butter lettuce vs. romaine and toasted walnuts vs. cashews. I soaked my apples and pears in lemon water so they wouldn't brown. The Swiss cheese was very good and next time I might try a blue cheese or even a feta. Great recipe that's very easy and something you'll want to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My kids didn't like it. My husband wouldn't even try it. I thought the taste of the dressing was too much for this and would've liked a sweeter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wowzer! This salad is straight into my top favourites on here. I made this salad on Christmas eve and everyone kept saying how delicious it was. I did make one small change. I didn't have cashew nuts so I used pecans instead and I toasted them in a dry frying pan before adding to the salad. If the salad is going to last more than one day, I would recommend not only adding the dressing individually once on peoples' plates but also slicing and adding the pear individually as the pear slices can get a little mushy if added to the main body of the salad itself and kept until the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very deliciouse!! I poached the fruit and cut back a little on the sugar.The dressing alone was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States