Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Awesome combination! I used toasted almonds instead of the cashews to change it a bit, but it was a hit with my family and my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is the BEST salad I have ever made. Now, I make a double batch of the dressing at the beginning of the week and eat if for lunch everyday. I am OBSESSED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
The poppyseed dressing is wonderful be sure to use fresh lemons for the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Beautiful color/flavor combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I gave it 4 stars because it is too sweet as is. I halved the sugar like other reviewers and it was perfect. I brought it to a church group and got several compliments. Thank you Nora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My whole family loves this recipe and that includes children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this salad and dressing exactly as written, and it was a hit at the party I took it to. However, the great thing about this recipe is its tweak-ability ( yes it is a word- look it up!!) Reading a lot of reviews has given me so many ideas for the next time. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Glad I read the other reviews first. I doubled the dressing recipe, using only 1/2 cup of sugar and it was perfect. Vegetable oil is not something I use, so I substituted 1/3 cup olive oil and 1/3 cup canola oil. I used the leftover dressing on plain spinach and lettuce the next day and it was great. The cheese and nuts are nice in a salad but I do not like swiss or cashews. I used sliced almonds and blue cheese. The cranberries and fruit were nice. This recipe will be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I gave it 5/5 stars because it just a great salad as it or with some tweaks. I did forget to put the mustard in this time, and I used walnuts only because thats what I had on hand. I cut the sugar in half, and didn't add cheese. I also added about 2 Tbsp of red wine vinegar. Turned out great friends and family loved it. A few wanted the recipe so I sent a link to them from here. Next time I think I'll add seedless grapes, kiwi, and/or other fruit with an assortment of nuts. The review using half spinach and half lettuce sounds great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States