Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
fantastic salad. the dressing is very refreshing. I did cut back on the oil (to 1/3 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! Made it for guests and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this salad numerous times over the years and it's great! As with some of the other reviewers, I back off on the sugar a bit and it's still great. I too prefer to leave the skin on the fruit for color. I also make this in summer and substitute red grapes for dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious vinaigrette and salad. I had almonds and fontina on hand instead of swiss and cashews. I skipped the poppy seeds and added half a tablespoon of celery seed. Next time, I want to reduce the amount of sugar by half to see if it makes a big difference. With the leftover dressing I plan to marinate some chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Yum! Mostly any kind of nuts (almonds,pecans, or cashews) will work fine. The dressing is first rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great salad! Wouldn't hurt to leave the skin on the fruit, IMO. I only needed half the dressing. Next time I'll serve dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe was a great base! I used Argula and Spinach instead of Romaine, as well I changed the cheese to crumbled Cranberry Boursin. Also used Pecans instead of cashews, an Apple Pear, as well as the required Pear and fresh peas in the pod and craisins. The dressing; the only thing I did was leave out the onion other than that I made no changes but do recommend freshly squeezed lemons! The dressing was absolutely amazing :)! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Wow! First of all the dressing is fabulous. I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 canola oil. I didn't have any cranberries so I substituted dried tart cherries. I also topped it with some croutons and crumbled bacon. I also used canned pears. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Conlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I think this salad would be great too as a big salad for lunch or dinner if you add chicken. Could even add left over turkey after the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Used Blue Cheese instead of Swiss. Toasted walnuts instead of cashews and reduced sugar to 1/4 c. and added 4 Tbsp. Stevia (to cut the calories a bit) . Wonderful, thank you for the recipe. Have a Great Thanksgiving and a Very Merry Christmas to All.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States