Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Fabulous! I almost added a second apple, but I didn't because the one was plenty and two would have been way too much. The dressing is wonderful - a pleasing combination of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So yummy! I can't really rate the recipe as written, as I made a couple changes according to preference, but I would highly recommend this recipe. The only changes I made were to substitute pecans for the cashews and blue cheese for the swiss. It was delicious. I took it to Christmas Eve dinner and between 5 adults and 1 9 year old, we cleaned it up. I had everything ready to assemble when we arrived (I used another reviewer's suggestion and coated the chopped fruit with just a little dressing to prevent browning). Also, I only ended up putting half the dressing on and had the other half on the side if more was wanted. I think it would have been too much if the full amount was on the salad. Bottom line, a very easy and pleasing salad. On par with those I've had in nicer restaurants. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a wonderful salad! The lemon poppyseed dressing is fabulous. I served this salad with stuffed lobster and the dressing complimented the meal splendidly. Definitely will have this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
the dressing steals the show! wonderfully light, tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Took this to a function of close to 130 people. They loved it. I made some changes. I juiced the lemons in the juicer, left out the poppy seeds and as one person suggested I poured a quarter of the dressing over the apples and pears to preserve them. When the dinner was served I poured the apples and pears into the salad which lightly coated the lettuce. That was all the dressing it needed. It was wonderfully light. I served the rest with poppy seeds on the side. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
So good! I didn't have poppy seeds, and one guest couldn't have cheese. But we loved it just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is my favorite new salad recipe! Only change I made was used pecans instead of cashews. Thanks for sharing, everyone raved and it was simple to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great salad! I received compliment after compliment on this one...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I love this recipe. The only thing that I do different is using less oil. I use only half of the recommended amount. Otherwise is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My husband and I just scarfed it down, it was THAT good! I halved the recipe to make 2 salads. I omitted the cheese and substituted almonds on one salad and pecan halves on the other instead of cashews. The dressing is so good that I was tempted to lick my plate after I was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States