Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Terrific. Great change for dinner. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The flavors of this salad work together so well! It holds well too (if you keep the dressing on the side), that is even if you have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Oh my god I loved this salad, with a few changes from suggestions here. Made it for Christmas Eve dinner. Used a bit less sugar, canola oil, one head of boston and one head of red leaf lettuce, definitely skip the cheese, and use pecans! Roasted pecans made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I actually just cut the bottoms off of two hearts of romaine and split them over two plates, then drizzled the dressing over both and topped with the fruit, cheese, and cashews. The result was a fantastic, light, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aachrisman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Amazing! I left the skins on the apples and pears to add to the festivity (I made this for a big family Christmas dinner potluck, so the red and green skins looked perfect!), and I also used an Italian lettuce blend instead of romaine, which I think added a little extra punch. The ladies in the family LOVED this one; it got many compliments. No leftovers, and we've been using the extra dressing to throw together delicious and quick salads all week. The dressing alone should get at least 6 stars... great find. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Gizz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Made for Christmas Eve dinner and followed the recipes exactly but omitted cashews b/c of a guest w/ food allergy. Everyone raved and had seconds. In fact they emptied the bowl. A great recipe that will now be a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Quick, easy salad that everyone loved. Since I had a lot of new recipes going at once I opted to buy pre-prepared poppyseed dressing, which worked fine. i will try the dressing portion of the recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
We substituted the Cashews for Sunflower seeds, i'd suggest if you do that to put in a little less. My husband was IN LOVE with this salad. The portions for the Apple and pear were perfect, I thought it wouldn't be enough but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Fantastic!!!! Been making this for a few years & never got around to rating this delightful dressing. It is a favorite with us. Fresh lemon juice is a MUST!!! Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States