Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This salad was a huge hit, although I did make a few minor adjustments. 1)Substituted Splenda for the sugar. 2)Sub'd Organic Spring Mix for the Romaine. 3) Sub'd Feta for the Swiss. 4)No nuts & no apple. The dressing was the perfect balance of sweet and acidic. Will definitely be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
It was very tangy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Loved it. I'm always looking for a new salad to serve my family their greens and this was perfect just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is a fantastic salad, I origianally made it for Thanksgiving and now make it all the time. Family loves it and guests request it! Don't change a thing it's worth 5+ stars just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was AWSOMEE!! the dressing was amazingg, I kept it all the same exsept i omited the Swiss cheese & Cashews, i added Crumbled Blue Cheese & toasted Pecans instead. But even not adding the cheese it would have still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful! I usually don't change recipes before rating but I did decrease the sugar to 1/4 cup on this. I also used slivered almonds and feta cheese because that is what I had on hand. Everyone raved about this salad, even my hisband who is very picky about salad dressings. I am sure that I will make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I love this salad! It is different from an everyday vegetable salad, easy to make and impresses the teenager in the house. I like it with scallions for a boost of dark green color. It's just as delicious if you peel the fruit, but I like the look of the peel in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My family loves this salad, I just used the dressing recipe and I was wonderful. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Grant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is really good. I made it for an Iron Chef party my friend hosted. The secret ingredient was Lemons. I got 2nd place. I did add some pears and apples for extra winter fruit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was a delicious salad!! The lemon-poppy seed dressing complimented the fruit and cheese and (I used toasted walnuts) beautifully. Am going to serve this to my son and family when they come for dinner for the Super Bowl, and bet they'll love it as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States