Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I served this with christmas dinner and everyone said this was a keeper! I didn't change the dressing but I did change the nuts to walnuts (it's what I had onhand). I changed the pear to manderin oranges, and left out the swiss cheese. I definetly will make it again! thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Loved the dressing on this salad! I served it as a side for Christmas, and doubled the recipe as I had 20 people - that was NOT necessary. With all the other food, I easily have half left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
OMG! I like salads, but WOW! This was a breeze to make (especially when I used the prepackaged romaine), and the dressing was fabulous! I suggest you make the dressing the night before and let it spend an evening in the fridge to mellow and for the flavors to mix more. I will make this as often as I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a delicious salad! I used only about half of the sugar and lightly toasted/sugared walnuts rather than the cashews. I even love to soak up the little bit of dressing left in my bowl with the French bread crust! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
this is my 3rd time making it... people love it! I make no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Awesome salad! I took this recipe to a holiday get together several hours from home and put the fruit right in with the dressing and mixed it all together when I got there. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I absolutely love this salad. The dressing is light and all the flavors are wonderful together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I received rave reviews after bringing this to thanksgiving dinner. The only change I made was to buy poppy seed dressing instead of making it. The Paul Newman brand was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this last night for a holiday dinner party, and it was excellent! I doubled the recipe for a party of 8, and we had about two cups leftover. Our guests unanimously raved about this, and all wanted the recipe. I used Honey Crisp apples and Bosc pears. Subbed walnut pieces for the cashews and used about half of the listed amount of shredded Swiss. Also, per the suggestion of another reviewer, I used red onion to give the dressing a little pink color. I cut up the pears and apples in advance and tossed them in a several TBS of dressing, and I later tossed this with the rest of the ingredients with one more TBS of dressing, and that was more than enough. I had tons of dressing leftover, as many other people have noted, so unless you like having it leftover, you can cut those amounts in half and still have plenty. Great recipe - this salad will be made very regularly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was very tasty. I used Gala apples only and it turned out great. Actually going to have this for Christmas dinner. Simple and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States