Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is my favorite salad to serve all year round. The biggest change I make is baking chicken with the lemon poppyseed dressing. Chicken, fruit, salad, and nuts- what a dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My children and husband said it was the best salad they had ever had!! I followed some of the reviews and substituted toasted pecans for the cashews and dried cherries instead of cranberries. I also feel the Swiss cheese did not add anything but calories. The dressing is divine! I'm addicted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great salad dressing. I didn't have poppy seeds but the dressing was fabulous any way. Also had to adjust the salad ingredients based on what we had since we're in the middle of a blizzard. Really!! Will make is again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Pilot Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Everyone went crazy for this. It was a new addition to our New Year's Day meal, but we will certainly make it again soon. We added a little bit extra sugar to the dressing and subbed pecans for cashews. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This salad is great and I have made it for several things and always gets rave reviews. It does make a little extra dressing but I liked it because we eat salad almost every night and it goes well with all salads. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This salad was great and the dressing was the best part. Everyone loved it (even those Ranch Dressing lovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious! I made it just as it's written, and it was great! I also like salads with other types of cheeses and nuts, but the swiss and cashews make fantastic flavor combinations in this salad and in your mouth! Next time I will decrease the amount of sugar I use - it was a little too sweet for me, but still soooo delicious. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmelanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent salad - everyone enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is one of the best salads ever!! Didn't change a thing and it was a hit!! Even the ones who do not really like fruit in their salads, love it and went for more. The dressing is out of this world. I love salads and make them all the time. This is a must! You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States