Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I would give this more than 5 stars if it were possible! This is delicious!! I added the fruit I had on hand and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Fabulous! I used a bag of romaine lettuce but you need two for all the toppings. The dressing was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for our Christmas eve dinner and my WHOLE extended family LOVED it! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Terrific. A great salad for anytime of the year. Made as written -- wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was fantastic! I used what I had on hand, since most of it was already in the house, and what wasn't was easily substituted...so spring greens rather than romaine, chopped pecans rather than cashews, and goat cheense crumbles rather than the swiss. I think the texture and flavor of the goat cheese probably compimented this better than the swiss would, anyway, especially reading some of the other reviews. I didn't measure the dressing ingredients too carefully either...just did it by taste since I was only making enough for the 2 of us, but I think I probably used a bit less sugar, and a bit more mustard and onion, proportionally. I can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
The salad components were great, but the dressing was disappointing. Maybe vinegar over lemon juice would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This salad is sooo good! My kids ate it right up and they aren't big on salad usually. I left out the onion and used a a couple tablespoons LESS sugar, and only 1/3 cup of oil. Also have used toasted pecans or almonds instead of the cashews, and didn't use any cheese. One of the best salad recipes I've had; definitely will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is my favorite salad to serve all year round. The biggest change I make is baking chicken with the lemon poppyseed dressing. Chicken, fruit, salad, and nuts- what a dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My children and husband said it was the best salad they had ever had!! I followed some of the reviews and substituted toasted pecans for the cashews and dried cherries instead of cranberries. I also feel the Swiss cheese did not add anything but calories. The dressing is divine! I'm addicted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States