Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made it exactly as written and it's a great salad. Add the cut up fruit to the dressing and add it to the salad just before serving. This way your fruit wont discolor and your greens will stay crisper---and this makes it easier to transport to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Perfect, as is! I used bagged romaine lettuce mix instead of buying. I used two and doubled the batch and it was great, but had leftover dressing. I won't complain, though... I could use it later on another salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
We had this for Thanksgiving - it was the first thing gone! And in addition to the taste, it looks very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
great recipie thank you next time I have to make sure to dry my lettuce before adding dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was so DELICIOUS!!! My boyfriend laughed and said I was making too much salad, but between the two of us and my two teenagers, my huge salad didn't stand a chance. Served with pan seared swordfish and garlic bread, and it was perfect. This may actually be on the Thanksgiving table this year. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marengo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
great! for leftovers, I combined the chopped apple and pear with the dressing to keep the fruit from yellowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love this salad! My mom has been making this for a few years and it's just the perfect paring with a nice autumn dinner. It's easy to make, and has a wonderful sweetness to the dressing, along with the accompinment of the sweet fruits. I am actually pairing it tonight with a pumpkin ravioli w/ gorgonzola cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
A big hit!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pathos57
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this for my family and everyone raved about how good it was. While the quality of your ingredients are always important, I believe it is fundamental to this recipe. I used Gala apple, and red pear. The pear was so sweet. I took 6 slices of deli cheese and cut them into matchsticks rather than grated. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I did not dress the salad, but kept the dressing in a container. Refrigerating the leftover dressing is a BONUS that you can use on other salads. THIS recipe is going to make its way to some of my holiday menus. ABSOLUTELY wonderful, easy, & sure to be in my regular rotation. Thanks for a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathos57

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
As big salad eaters, this is a really nice change of pace. The apple and pear kind of worried me, but they work! Used toasted almond slivers and left out the cheese. The first time I used mandarin oranges and did not care for the juiciness. Added thinly sliced red onion. Cut sugar in half. Dressing tastes very oily but works well in the salad. Will definitely be added to our salad rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States