Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe, esp. the lemon vinaigrette. I subbed honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Really delicious salad! I only used 1/3 cup sugar and I thought it was perfect! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wanted something different for our Christmas dinner. This salad was perfect! Everyone raved about the salad and even ate more after the main dish. I wasn't sure if I would like the lemon flavor in the poppy dressing so I used half lemon juice and half vinegar. This Winter Salad will be our new Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty good.... While not one of the best salads I've ever had, this was quite yummy nonetheless. Having said this, I am not a huge fan of pears OR cashews but I enjoyed the combination of both in this! It's the gritty texture of pears that I don't particularly care for, but I found that Comice pears are just what I like - extra sweet with a soft / silky flesh and creamy bite (perfect!). I LOVED this variety of pear in this salad and found that it perfectly complemented the crisp, sweet-tart Honeycrisp apple I paired it with! Although I probably won't serve this salad often (again, this was good but not WOW good...), I will almost definitely add the dressing recipe to my "keeper" file. It was absolutely delicious, can be used on a variety of items (I'm trying coleslaw next!) and it kept my fruit fresh and bright until I was ready to toss it with everything else (as LINDABTX did, I also added a bit of dressing to my pre-cut fruit beforehand). For these reasons alone, I'm glad I stumbled upon your recipe! Thanks for sharing, Nora! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great!love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was a good salad. My husband and I liked it but my kids didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The salad was delicious. I followed some of the suggestions below by cutting the sugar and oil in half for the dressing and subbed Bibb and red leaf lettuce for the romaine. Also used a red and yellow apple instead of a pear. Finally, I made it without any cheese or nuts for a lighter salad before Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
TRIED & TRUE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this for a potluck dinner and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this salad a couple of nights ago when we had company and it was excellent. Everyone loved the dressing and the combination of fruits and the cashews was a good mix. I will definitely make this salad again. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States