Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I absolutely love this salad. I have been making it a regular part of special meals for over a year. It's well liked by all in my family as well as guests. I wouldn't change a thing about it! I often get asked by my Mom to take it home and the dressing too! It's a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My daughter introduced our family to this salad. We all absolutely love it! I must say, after reading the comments, why would anyone want to change anything about this salad??? You certainly cannot improve on it. Just be grateful for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very good. Maybe because I used a sugar substitute, it came out a little too sweet; next time I'll use less of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe, esp. the lemon vinaigrette. I subbed honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Really delicious salad! I only used 1/3 cup sugar and I thought it was perfect! I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wanted something different for our Christmas dinner. This salad was perfect! Everyone raved about the salad and even ate more after the main dish. I wasn't sure if I would like the lemon flavor in the poppy dressing so I used half lemon juice and half vinegar. This Winter Salad will be our new Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty good.... While not one of the best salads I've ever had, this was quite yummy nonetheless. Having said this, I am not a huge fan of pears OR cashews but I enjoyed the combination of both in this! It's the gritty texture of pears that I don't particularly care for, but I found that Comice pears are just what I like - extra sweet with a soft / silky flesh and creamy bite (perfect!). I LOVED this variety of pear in this salad and found that it perfectly complemented the crisp, sweet-tart Honeycrisp apple I paired it with! Although I probably won't serve this salad often (again, this was good but not WOW good...), I will almost definitely add the dressing recipe to my "keeper" file. It was absolutely delicious, can be used on a variety of items (I'm trying coleslaw next!) and it kept my fruit fresh and bright until I was ready to toss it with everything else (as LINDABTX did, I also added a bit of dressing to my pre-cut fruit beforehand). For these reasons alone, I'm glad I stumbled upon your recipe! Thanks for sharing, Nora! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great!love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was a good salad. My husband and I liked it but my kids didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The salad was delicious. I followed some of the suggestions below by cutting the sugar and oil in half for the dressing and subbed Bibb and red leaf lettuce for the romaine. Also used a red and yellow apple instead of a pear. Finally, I made it without any cheese or nuts for a lighter salad before Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States