Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Delicious, very flavorful, quick and easy to make. The flavors are fantastic, and it made a wonderful main course salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
absolutely delicious, really, and so so easy!!! very highly recommended, make it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I really love this salad! I got this recipe off of this site a while ago and I can't tell you how many times I have made this. Every time we have a family gathering I make this and it gets devoured (and most of these people are salad eaters). The key is the wonderful dressing! If I don't have pears, I will just use apples, and most of the time I use raisins. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I made this salad for my works holiday party. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Excellent recipe!! I served it at Thanksgiving and it made a very pretty (and yummy) addition to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea McEvoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
We made this for our Christmas dinner, and it was a big hit! A wonderful compromise for both the green salad and the fruit salad factions in the family - and everyone was happy! No left-overs, though. A definite "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I made this for my Super Bowl dinner party. When I described to my family what was in it, I had a lot of funny faces and negative comments. Well, were they all shocked how much they loved it. It had such a great taste and it was so easy!! If you're not too sure if you'll like it, I suggest you try it because you might shock yourself. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I made this salad for a party and 9 people requested the recipe! That let me know it's a winner. It is now a favorite of my husband and me. If I use a standard bag of pre cut/washed romaine lettuce then I halve the dressing recipe. I often use 2 pears instead of the 1 apple, 1 pear. Also, often add a few more cranberries since they are so pretty. Even my kids love this salad. An inspired combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I made this recipe once and now don't dare have a major family dinner without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe was delicious! The salad dressing portion was the best. I took it over to a Thanksgiving dinner and the hostess pleaded with me to leave the leftovers-- and for the recipe! I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States