Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty good.... While not one of the best salads I've ever had, this was quite yummy nonetheless. Having said this, I am not a huge fan of pears OR cashews but I enjoyed the combination of both in this! It's the gritty texture of pears that I don't particularly care for, but I found that Comice pears are just what I like - extra sweet with a soft / silky flesh and creamy bite (perfect!). I LOVED this variety of pear in this salad and found that it perfectly complemented the crisp, sweet-tart Honeycrisp apple I paired it with! Although I probably won't serve this salad often (again, this was good but not WOW good...), I will almost definitely add the dressing recipe to my "keeper" file. It was absolutely delicious, can be used on a variety of items (I'm trying coleslaw next!) and it kept my fruit fresh and bright until I was ready to toss it with everything else (as LINDABTX did, I also added a bit of dressing to my pre-cut fruit beforehand). For these reasons alone, I'm glad I stumbled upon your recipe! Thanks for sharing, Nora! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great!love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juleskay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was a good salad. My husband and I liked it but my kids didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The salad was delicious. I followed some of the suggestions below by cutting the sugar and oil in half for the dressing and subbed Bibb and red leaf lettuce for the romaine. Also used a red and yellow apple instead of a pear. Finally, I made it without any cheese or nuts for a lighter salad before Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
TRIED & TRUE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this for a potluck dinner and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this salad a couple of nights ago when we had company and it was excellent. Everyone loved the dressing and the combination of fruits and the cashews was a good mix. I will definitely make this salad again. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great dressing! Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Something different- yummy!!! Took this to a ladies luncheon and everyone loved it! Delicious and unique salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The combination of fruit, cranberries, nuts and cheese with the dressing make this a sweet salad with just a little tanginess. Excellent flavor and fast/easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States