Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Something different- yummy!!! Took this to a ladies luncheon and everyone loved it! Delicious and unique salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The combination of fruit, cranberries, nuts and cheese with the dressing make this a sweet salad with just a little tanginess. Excellent flavor and fast/easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
A good dressing base - I dropped the sugar to 1/8 of a cup and added 1/8 cup of honey and hand blended with 1/2 small onion; Still sweet but nice. everyone into the pool .. I added feta, pecans and strawberries to the mix and this was great ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good! Typically we have a hard time getting people to eat salad at dinner but this one was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Fabulous! and easy!? What more do ya want in a recipe than that? Thanks Nora! (oh, we used dried onion flakes for a quicker version......, still good...., will likely do the same in the future.......)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is my new favorite recipe! Raving reviews every time I serve it,,the flavor combined with the cashews are a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
It doesn't get any better than this salad - it's AMAZING. Just be ***SURE*** you use fresh squeezed lemon juice. Makes all the difference in the world. Also, even better than cashews are "Almond Accents" - the toffee-butter flavor if you can find it or honey roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.murakami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Best homemade dressing I've ever made or eaten! Loved the swiss cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious and refreshing salad! I made a few changes because I did not have all of the ingredients! Instead of cranberries, I used fresh blue berries which tasted great! I also used Mozzarella instead of Swiss cheese. Finally, I used mixed nuts instead of cashews! The salad was so refreshing, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love the sweetness of the fruit with the cheese and lettuce. I did substitute an herb goat cheese for the swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States