Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe according to the directions for the last 4-5 years and I ALWAYS get asked for the recipe...I would not change a thing except that I do cut up the pears and apples in advance and mix a little of the dressing with them...and then I can just toss the rest of the ingredients...the important part about any CRISP salad is washing and DRYING your greens thoroughly...this is great for company and is so fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Wonderful winter salad. The dressisng is divine & better than store bought poppy seed dressing. I've made this several times for different guests & family. NMever a morsel left in the bowl. Our granddaughter drinks the small amount of leftover dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have swiss cheese so used mozzarella instead -- it was great -- I'll try the swiss next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Beautifully festive and well-received by guests. Also time-saving, you can make the dressing the night before and then place it on the salad right as you are serving! A beautiful food addition to the holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This salad was scrumptious! - Elegant presentation and "harvest" sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Loved this dressing! And all of the fixings for the salad were perfect! Will definitely make this for my friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Amazing. The dressing is so delicious - I've made this several times, and every time I do, it's raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious! We did add bleu cheese instead of swiss. The fresh lemon is a must because it gives it a nice, refreshing kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I absolutely love this salad. I have been making it a regular part of special meals for over a year. It's well liked by all in my family as well as guests. I wouldn't change a thing about it! I often get asked by my Mom to take it home and the dressing too! It's a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My daughter introduced our family to this salad. We all absolutely love it! I must say, after reading the comments, why would anyone want to change anything about this salad??? You certainly cannot improve on it. Just be grateful for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States