Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for Christmas Eve. Loved it! Even got asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing this yummy salad. I will be making it again. I am considering adding onion and chicken to make a nice lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this the past 3 Christmases to go with our ham dinner. Can't believe I've not reviewed this! Everyone raves about it. Even some picky family members have been convinced to try it and end up loving it--especially the dressing which is amazing. I follow the recipe to a "T", with the exception of using slivered almonds instead of the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was delicious and it would be easy to substitute fruits or cheeses in a pinch. (ie almonds vs cashews) I did decrease the sugar as recommended- it was wonderful and I'm going serve at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
RUN, don't walk, to the nearest grocery store and buy the ingredients for this salad....it is FABulous!!! I made it exactly as written and served it to my bridge group yesterday.....everyone asked me for the recipe. Truly delicious. I will definitely make this again! I may try reducing the sugar slightly and adding more cranberries next time, but that's just personal preference. Great recipe...thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving to take to a family dinner. It was great. I decreased the sugar by 2 Tbsp. like one person said. Omitted the onion, poppy seeds and Swiss cheese. Left the skins on the apple and pear and everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
It was great! Made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone said how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this salad with three changes. First, I substituted carmalized pecans, coarsest chopped, for the cashews, Second, my apple of choice was Honey Crisp, unpeeled and the pear variety was Bosc, unpeeled. By leaving the skins on,the salad appeared more vibrant and hence more pleasing to the eye, Third, in addition to the Romaine, I added green leaf lettuce because I wanted more variety to the lettuce base. Red leaf lettuce would have added more color, but lacks the crispy texture of the leafy green lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to use feta cheese as I did not have the swiss cheese. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this salad exactly as given and it was great! (I think it is more interesting if used with a lettuce blend.) Also, if you want to make the salad a couple hours ahead of time, put the diced fruit on the bottom of the bowl, drizzle a little of the dressing on the fruit, stir,(so the fruit doesn't turn brown) and then put the lettuce, then everything else on top. Pour the dressing on and toss when ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States