Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made this for Christmas dinner at a friend's house and it was a big hit. I used good blue cheese but had to pass it separately because one person was allergic. The dressing is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fantastic. I did make one small change and used almonds (toasted) instead of cashews because I love them. Very very good. We couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
WOW! The flavors all came together for me in the salad dressing. Tasted great! I didn't add the cheese and I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and it was amazing! Perfect salad for winter dinner parties. Sure to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for Christmas Eve. Loved it! Even got asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing this yummy salad. I will be making it again. I am considering adding onion and chicken to make a nice lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this the past 3 Christmases to go with our ham dinner. Can't believe I've not reviewed this! Everyone raves about it. Even some picky family members have been convinced to try it and end up loving it--especially the dressing which is amazing. I follow the recipe to a "T", with the exception of using slivered almonds instead of the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was delicious and it would be easy to substitute fruits or cheeses in a pinch. (ie almonds vs cashews) I did decrease the sugar as recommended- it was wonderful and I'm going serve at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
RUN, don't walk, to the nearest grocery store and buy the ingredients for this salad....it is FABulous!!! I made it exactly as written and served it to my bridge group yesterday.....everyone asked me for the recipe. Truly delicious. I will definitely make this again! I may try reducing the sugar slightly and adding more cranberries next time, but that's just personal preference. Great recipe...thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving to take to a family dinner. It was great. I decreased the sugar by 2 Tbsp. like one person said. Omitted the onion, poppy seeds and Swiss cheese. Left the skins on the apple and pear and everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
It was great! Made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone said how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this salad with three changes. First, I substituted carmalized pecans, coarsest chopped, for the cashews, Second, my apple of choice was Honey Crisp, unpeeled and the pear variety was Bosc, unpeeled. By leaving the skins on,the salad appeared more vibrant and hence more pleasing to the eye, Third, in addition to the Romaine, I added green leaf lettuce because I wanted more variety to the lettuce base. Red leaf lettuce would have added more color, but lacks the crispy texture of the leafy green lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States