Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made the dressing for this for a different recipe, and it was fabulous! Best lemon poppyseed dressing I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was excellent. I cut down on the oil just a bit....because I was running out. Other than that, I didn't change anything. It was delicious, pretty, and unusual. The lemon gave it a lighter, fresher taste and feel. Great recipes. I'll be serving it on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very nice fall salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I had to improvise a bit with this one, but still came up with a lovely salad, worthy of 5 stars, as I’m sure the original is. I didn’t have a pear, so I just included more apple instead. And I didn’t have cashews, so I used toasted almond slivers. What put this over the top for me was the Swiss cheese – a wonderful addition. The dressing is exceptionally good and I’ll be trying it on other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This salad is amazing! I used an emersion blender and the dressing emulsified nicely. I used gruyere cheese (close to swiss) and chopped Sugar Coated Pecans (from this site) because that's what I had available. I think you could change those 2 ingredients up to suit your tastes. I would add a lot more lettuce if you are really serving 12 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I used store bought creamy poppyseed dressing and almonds instead of cashews and the result was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This salad dressing is fabulous. My husband grilled chicken, Key West Chicken, a recipe from this site, and the salad complemented the chicken wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I love this salad and I make it ALL the time! I make the salad dressing and keep it in a separate bottle so I can just add it to individual servings. If you aren't mixing it in, you should toss the apples and pears in a little dressing or lemon juice so they don't turn brown. I have added sliced strawberries a time or two and it is good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I make this salad for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loves it. I pair the lemon poppyseed dressing and romain lettuce with strawberries and goat cheese for Easter dinner. Equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yum! This is so good! I used half the sugar and it was great. I also substituted extra sharp cheddar for the Swiss delicious. Brought it for Easter dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States