Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Always a hit!! I make the dressing exactly as called for but use blue cheese, candied pecans, Bosch pears, honeycrisp apples, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My FAVORITE salad to bring to parties! Always always always a hit. Everyone wants the recipe. No substitutions, no changes. A wonderful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Perfect, I used walnuts instead of the cashews, added a cup of dried cranberries, and used 4 pears to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Are you kidding?? This is a ten star recipe...meant for special people, special times, special dinners. I made this salad for our Annual Trivia Christmas party with rave reviews. Here's just a couple of things I did to make it my own. I used butter lettuce which I think is excellent with fruit - expensive but well worth it. To save time, I bought Marie's poppyseed dressing which is excellent, and replaced the swiss cheese with a generous amount of blue cheese on top of the salad. Beautiful presentation and more importantly, DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent brought for a pot luck dinner and it was gone at the end of the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was absolutely amazing. Everyone at my dinner party enjoyed this immensely. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbudnikblues

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The dressing is absolutely delicious! This is the very first dressing I ever attempted and my fiance loves it. I would cut back on the sugar the next time but everything else is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I absolutely loved the salad. I don't make a lot of salad but decided to go with this one based on the remarkable high ratings. I made few modifications, instead of vegetable oil; I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil and also used grated Parmesan cheese instead of Swiss. The salad was a HIT on Thanksgiving dinner. Most of friends asked for the recipe. Thanks for the awesome recipe!! This recipe is definitely a keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Halved the sugar and the dressing was OK. Made with sliced, toasted almonds. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The best salad EVER! I followed the recipe exactly. I'm not a fan of swiss cheese, but used it anyway. It was amazing! Even my father in-law loved it and he hates trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States