Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good salad; great textures and flavors from the fruit. I used baking sugar which is a little more fine than regular sugar - I halved the sugar and it was still pretty sweet. Next time I'll use even less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was a new addition to our New Year's Day meal, and it was fabulous. I made it exactly as written, except for substituting toasted pecans for the cashews and adding a bit of extra sugar to the dressing. At first, a few people looked a bit skeptical and only put a little bit on their plate, but absolutely EVERYONE had seconds. It was a huge hit and I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Loved it! My teenagers weren't crazy about it but to me it was fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This salad is AMAZING!!! It was a great addition to our holiday meal. I took the one reviewers advice and added a small amount of dressing to the apples and pears so they didn't turn brown. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for this tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this at the last moment with ingredients I had on hand, but it was awesome! The lemon dressing I had made the night before was awful and I had company coming so I had to improvise. I found this recipe and made a few changes. I didn't have an onion but the dressing needed something so I substitued minced ginger-wow! This was amazing! I also kept my greens, crunchies, fruit and dressing separate so my guests could add what they wanted. Six people finished the whole salad. I used 1/3 cup walnuts, 1/3 cup almonds and 2 T flax seed-toasted-for my crunchies. The fruit I had on hand was 2 clementines, 2 granny smiths and 1/4 cup dried cranberries. My salad greens included 5 oz. of baby lettuces and half a package of spinach. Can't wait to make this again-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This salad is fantastic as written. It is a wonderful way to lighten up a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent! Served on Christmas Eve. I used mozz instead of swiss since I had it on hand. Too much dressing for us...I had about 1/3 of the recipe left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I served this at Christmas and my guests all said it was their favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States